Due to the fact that the 2010 LSB election did not attain "quorum," all 24 WPFW LSB seats were up for election in 2012.

In order to return to a correct schedule where half the LSB seats are elected to three-year terms in a given election cycle, it was determined that in the 2012 election half (9) of the Listener seats and half (3) of the Staff seats would be allotted to the "top vote-getters" (according to the STV tally,) with the remaining seats allotted to the "bottom" Listener and Staff "vote-getters" in the same manner.

The STV method revealed one Listener candidate and one Staff candidate had each won three-year terms although fully serving those terms would mean that they would exceed their Pacifica Bylaws-mandated six-year limit on continuous LSB service. In each case, the member has essentially one more year of service before mandatory term end.

A policy written by National Election Supervisor **Terry Bouricius** to address WPFW's special circumstances, which was approved by former Pacifica Executive Director **Arlene Engelhardt**, establishes that candidates who win three-year terms, but would thereby exceed their mandatory term limit, automatically win one-year terms instead. In consultation with Pacifica Interim Executive Director **Summer Reese** and NES Bouricius, I Implement that policy in these two cases. Accordingly:

- Listener LSB Delegate Campbell Johnson, whose STV tally won him a three-year seat, but whose mandatory term end is March, 2014, will assume a one-year seat. Listener LSB Delegate Bruce Wolf, whose mandatory term end is December, 2015, will assume a three-year seat.
- Similarly, Staff LSB Delegate Jean Yves Point-du-Jour, whose mandatory term end is October, 2013 (in the absence of any reliable records to contradict Mr. Point-du-Jour's assertion of this date,) will assume a one-year seat, and current LSB Staff Delegate Keanna C. Faircloth, whose mandatory term end date is December, 2015, and LSB Staff Delegate-Elect Lona K. Alias will assume three-year seats.

The certified 2012 WPFW LSB Election Results follow below.

Jonathan Bush WPFW Election Supervisor

CERTIFIED 2012 WPFW LSB ELECTION RESULTS			
LISTENER ELECTION			
CANDIDATE	STATUS	TERM OF OFFICE	
Tony B. Norman*	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Gloria C. Turner*	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Acie Byrd	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Kea Taylor	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Pete Tucker*	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Jane Zara	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Mekonnen A. Seyoum	ELECTED 1st round	Three Years	
Benito Diaz*	ELECTED 4th round	Three Years	
Bruce Wolf*	ELECTED 7th round	Three Years	
Campbell C. Johnson*	ELECTED 5th round	One Year	

Vanessa Dixon-Briggs	ELECTED 17th round	One Year
Kwame O. Abayomi	ELECTED 17th round	One Year
Luzette King*	ELECTED 20th round	One Year
Eric Ramey	ELECTED 20th round	One Year
Jane Gatewood*	ELECTED 23rd round	One Year
Abby Charles	ELECTED 23rd round	One Year
Michael Byfield*	ELECTED 24th round	One Year
William S. Martin	ELECTED 26th round	One Year
William 3. Wartin	ELECTED Zotti Todila	3
William 3. Wartin	ELLEGIED Zotti Todila	0.10 1.00.
William 3. Wartin	STAFF ELECTION	0.10 100
CANDIDATE		TERM OF OFFICE
	STAFF ELECTION	2.12.120.
CANDIDATE	STAFF ELECTION STATUS	TERM OF OFFICE
CANDIDATE Robyn Holden	STAFF ELECTION STATUS ELECTED 1st round	TERM OF OFFICE Three Years
CANDIDATE Robyn Holden Keanna C. Faircloth*	STAFF ELECTION STATUS ELECTED 1st round ELECTED 2nd round	TERM OF OFFICE Three Years Three Years
CANDIDATE Robyn Holden Keanna C. Faircloth* Lona K. Alias	STAFF ELECTION STATUS ELECTED 1st round ELECTED 2nd round ELECTED 2nd round	TERM OF OFFICE Three Years Three Years Three Years

(* = Incumbent)