

6228 Saint-Jacques St. W. Suite 200 Montreal, QC, H4B 1T6 Canada 1-800-585-9694

January 11, 2016

Pacifica Foundation 1925 Martin Luther King, Jr. Way Berkeley, CA 94704

To Whom It May Concern:

The following election results are certified by Simply Voting to have been securely processed and accurately tabulated by our independently managed service.

Respectfully yours,

Brian Lack President Simply Voting Inc.

2015 Pacifica Station Board Elections - KPFT Staff

Start: 2015-10-22 12:00 Eastern Time **End:** 2016-01-04 23:59 Eastern Time

Turnout: 57 (35.8%) of 159 electors voted in this ballot. **Notes:** 15 votes were paper ballots in the above total. The remaining were online votes.

KPFT - Staff Candidates

Votes required to elect an option: 15

ROUND 1

Mike A. Lewis 16.00 1st preference votes Tony Cox 16.00 1st preference votes **Cliff Smith** 10.00 1st preference votes Joseph Davis 8.00 1st preference votes Robert Gartner 6.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Anelle Williams) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Egberto Willies) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Jacob Santillan) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (James Nagel) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Marlo Blue) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Michael Woodson) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Sandy Weinmann) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Wally James) 0.00 1st preference votes Elected Tony Cox due to: random draw Tony Cox next preference votes redistributed at 0.06 discount

ROUND 2

Mike A. Lewis 16.30 1st preference votes Tony Cox Elected Cliff Smith 10.18 1st preference votes Joseph Davis 8.06 1st preference votes Robert Gartner 6.30 1st preference votes Write-in (Anelle Williams) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Egberto Willies) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Jacob Santillan) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (James Nagel) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Marlo Blue) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Michael Woodson) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Sandy Weinmann) 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy) 0.00 1st preference votes 0.00 1st preference votes Write-in (Wally James) Elected Mike A. Lewis due to: highest 1st preference Mike A. Lewis next preference votes redistributed at 0.08 discount

ROUND 3

Mike A. Lewis Tony Cox Cliff Smith Elected Elected 10.42 1st preference votes Joseph Davis Robert Gartner Write-in (Marlo Blue) Write-in (Anelle Williams) Write-in (Egberto Willies) Write-in (Jacob Santillan) Write-in (James Nagel) Write-in (Michael Woodson) Write-in (Sandy Weinmann) Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy) Write-in (Wally James) Eliminated Write-in (Anelle Williams) due to: random draw

ROUND 4

Mike A. Lewis Elected Tony Cox Elected **Cliff Smith** Joseph Davis Robert Gartner Write-in (Marlo Blue) Write-in (Egberto Willies) Write-in (Jacob Santillan) Write-in (James Nagel) Write-in (Michael Woodson) Write-in (Sandy Weinmann) Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy) Write-in (Wally James) Eliminated Write-in (Sandy Weinmann) due to: random draw

ROUND 5

Mike A. Lewis
Tony Cox
Cliff Smith
Joseph Davis
Robert Gartner
Write-in (Marlo Blue)
Write-in (Egberto Willies)
Write-in (Jacob Santillan)
Write-in (James Nagel)
Write-in (Michael Woodson)
Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy)
Write-in (Wally James)
Eliminated Write-in (Wally James) due to: random draw

8.22 1st preference votes 7.10 1st preference votes 0.08 1st preference votes 0.00 1st preference votes

10.42 1st preference votes 8.22 1st preference votes 7.10 1st preference votes 0.08 1st preference votes 0.00 1st preference votes

Elected
Elected
10.42 1st preference votes
8.22 1st preference votes
7.10 1st preference votes
0.08 1st preference votes
0.00 1st preference votes

ROUND 6

Elected
Elected
10.42 1st preference votes
8.22 1st preference votes
7.10 1st preference votes
0.08 1st preference votes
0.00 1st preference votes
V

ROUND 7

Mike A. Lewis	Elected
Tony Cox	Elected
Cliff Smith	10.42 1st preference votes
Joseph Davis	8.22 1st preference votes
Robert Gartner	7.10 1st preference votes
Write-in (Marlo Blue)	0.08 1st preference votes
Write-in (Egberto Willies)	0.00 1st preference votes
Write-in (Jacob Santillan)	0.00 1st preference votes
Write-in (Michael Woodson)	0.00 1st preference votes
Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy)	0.00 1st preference votes
Eliminated Write-in (Michael Woodson) due to: random draw	

ROUND 8

Mike A. Lewis
Tony Cox
Cliff Smith
Joseph Davis
Robert Gartner
Write-in (Marlo Blue)
Write-in (Egberto Willies)
Write-in (Jacob Santillan)
Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy)
Eliminated Write-in (Jacob Santillan) due to: random draw

ROUND 9

Mike A. Lewis Tony Cox Cliff Smith Joseph Davis

Elected Elected 10.42 1st preference votes 8.22 1st preference votes 7.10 1st preference votes 0.08 1st preference votes 0.00 1st preference votes 0.00 1st preference votes

Elected Elected 10.42 1st preference votes 8.22 1st preference votes

Robert Gartner
Write-in (Marlo Blue)
Write-in (Egberto Willies)
Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy)
Eliminated Write-in (Shannon Mckirchy) due to: random draw

7.10 1st preference votes0.08 1st preference votes0.00 1st preference votes0.00 1st preference votes

Elected Elected

Elected

Elected

10.42 1st preference votes8.22 1st preference votes7.18 1st preference votes

11.96 1st preference votes

10.28 1st preference votes

ROUND 10

Mike A. Lewis	Elected
Tony Cox	Elected
Cliff Smith	10.42 1st preference votes
Joseph Davis	8.22 1st preference votes
Robert Gartner	7.10 1st preference votes
Write-in (Marlo Blue)	0.08 1st preference votes
Write-in (Egberto Willies)	0.00 1st preference votes
Eliminated Write-in (Egberto Willies) due to: lowest 1st preference	

ROUND 11

Mike A. Lewis	Elected
Tony Cox	Elected
Cliff Smith	10.42 1st preference votes
Joseph Davis	8.22 1st preference votes
Robert Gartner	7.10 1st preference votes
Write-in (Marlo Blue)	0.08 1st preference votes
Eliminated Write-in (Marlo Blue) due to: lowest 1st preference	

ROUND 12

Mike A. Lewis
Tony Cox
Cliff Smith
Joseph Davis
Robert Gartner
Eliminated Robert Gartner due to: lowest 1st preference

ROUND 13

Mike A. Lewis Tony Cox Cliff Smith Joseph Davis Eliminated Joseph Davis due to: lowest 1st preference

ROUND 14

Cliff Smith20.18 1st preference votesMike A. LewisElectedTony CoxElectedElected Cliff Smith due to: highest 1st preferenceElectedCliff Smith next preference votes redistributed at 0.26 discountUnits and the second secon

ROUND 15

Cliff Smith Mike A. Lewis Tony Cox

VOTER SUMMARY Total 57 Abstain 1 (1.8%) Elected Elected

