MEMORANDUM

TO: Pacifica Foundation

FROM: L. Joy Williams, National Election Supervisor

DATE: January 20, 2016

RE: Certified KPFT Election Results

Below are the certified results of the KPFT Local Station Board elections

LISTENER ELECTION

There were 14 nominated candidates for 9 open seats in the listener election.

Number of Eligible Voters 6,012 Quorum Needed 601

Ballots Cast 798 (222 paper, 576 online)

Abstentions/Voids 20

Elected Candidates

Bill Crosier	231.00
Teresa J. Allen	188.22
Ted Weisgal	103.83
Susie Moreno	99.58
Anisa Faruqi	94.70
Ira Aghai	90.40
Gerard (Jerry) Lynch	84.37
Deborah Shafto	82.51
Susan Radwan	80.85

Runners-Up

Don Cook	63.98
Kevin White	45.89
Dean Torres	38.74
Larry Snellings	28.80
Randall S. Tousley	16.49

STAFF ELECTION

There were 5 nominated candidates for 3 open seats in the staff election.

Number of Eligible Voters 159 Quorum Needed 40

Ballots Cast 57 (15 paper, 42 online)

Abstentions/Voids 1

Elected Candidates

Cliff Smith	20.18	
Mike A. Lewis	16.30	
Tony Cox	16.00	

Runners-Up

Joseph Davis	8.22
Robert Gartner	7.18